[an error occurred while processing this directive] [an error occurred while processing this directive]
The Presidents Connect today's election issues with the past


Director of New Media
Maria Daniels

Associate Director of Interactive Design
Kim Ducharme

Senior Designer
Steve Bowden

Project Coordinator/Podcasts
Ravi Jain

Stewart Smith
Stephen Fitzmeyer
Daniel Bulli
Jamie Biggar
Molly Frey
Peter Pinch
Mitch Smith
Jon Whitney
Jeffrey Langlais, White Dog Arts

Post Production
Vanessa Ezersky
Greg Shea
Glenn Fukushima

Editorial Researcher
Nancy Farrell

Photo/Archive Research
Anna Fort

Design Production Assistant
Dan Buckley

Patrick Ramirez
Jen Holmes
Laura Bowman

Kelsey Dorwart

Josh Bethony
Patrick Breen
Alexia Dellner
Marc Harmon
Mike Satalof

Special thanks to the WGBH Media Library
for rights clearances
Julie Ecker
Jill Goldberg
Salme Lopez

Presidents 2008: From the Past to the Presidents
produced by Rogue/PDX

Flash Development
Shannon Romano

Michael Shaver

Web Development
Marcel Ray

Project Management
Jill Brown

Updated Presidents Web site, 2003
Director of New Media, Maria Daniels

Content Producer, Jack Cheng

Designer, Michael Shaver

Project Coordinator, Ravi Jain

Developer, Joseph Bunik

Photo/Archive Research, Helen Russell

Design Production Assistant, Anthony Cerasuolo

Consultant, Michael Nelson, Ph.D., Rhodes College

Content Review, Nancy Farrell

Promotion, Johanna Tschebull

Interns, Mark Benson, Nora Carr, Jim Hession, Jess Hoffman

Original Presidents Web site, 1997
Director of New Media, Joseph Tovares

Associate Producer/Writer, Michael Azevedo

Writer, Gary Miller

Photo and Archival Research, Danielle Dell'Olio

Director of Technology, Annie Valva

Executive Producer, Ted Sicker

Designer, Kate Pullano

Technologist, Tim Roseborough

Additional Technologists, Brian Lee
Molly Frey
Robin Colodzin
Brenden Kootsey

Director of Educational Outreach, Beth Kirsch

Manager of Educational Print and Outreach, Karen Barss

Associate Print Manager, Sonja Latimore

Project Editor, Cyrisse Jaffee

Writer, Marie Norris

Special Projects Assistant, Amy Kittenplan-Hubbard

Robert Dallek, Ph.D., Boston University

Joan Hoff, Ph.D., Ohio University

Walter LaFeber, Ph.D., Cornell University

Robert McBride, Writing and Technology Coordinator, Oak Park and River Forest High School, Illinois

Robert Stahl, Ph.D., Arizona State University

Deborah Washington, Senior Coordinator of Social Studies, Boston Public Schools

Special thanks to Stephen Vaughn, author of Ronald Reagan in Hollywood: Movies and Politics


Nixon, 1990
Executive Producer, Elizabeth Deane
Part I: The Quest
Produced and directed by David Espar
Part II: Triumph
Produced and directed by Elizabeth Deane
Part III: The Fall
Produced and directed by Marilyn H. Mellowes
See full credits.

LBJ, 1991
Writer and Producer, David Grubin
See full credits.

FDR, 1994
Writer and Producer, David Grubin
See full credits.

Truman, 1997
Writer and Producer, David Grubin
See full credits.

Reagan, 1998
Executive Producer, Austin Hoyt
Part I: Lifeguard
Written and produced by Adriana Bosch
Part II: An American Crusade
Written and produced by Austin Hoyt
See full credits.

Jimmy Carter, 2002
Writer and Producer, Adriana Bosch
See full credits.

George H.W. Bush, 2008
Produced by Austin Hoyt and Callie Taintor Wiser.
See full credits.

For American Experience

Post Production
Vanessa Ezersky
Greg Shea
Glenn Fukushima

Series Designer
Alison Kennedy

On-line Editor
Spencer Gentry

Sound Mix
John Jenkins

Series Theme
Charles Kuskin
Mark Adler

Production Manager
Nancy Sherman

Jay Fialkov
Janice Flood
Maureen Jordan
Scott Kardel

Project Administration
Julie Cresswell
Susana Fernandes
Pamela Gaudiano

Brand Director
Sarah Montague

Marketing and Communications
Laura Bowman
Jen Holmes
Patrick Ramirez

Project Manager
Lauren Prestileo

New Media
Kim Ducharme
Nancy Farrell
Anna Fort
Ravi Jain
Stewart Smith

Director of New Media
Maria Daniels

Series Editor
Susan Bellows

Senior Editor
Paul Taylor

Coordinating Producer
Susan Mottau

Series Producer
Sharon Grimberg

Executive Producer
Mark Samels

© 2008 WGBH Educational Foundation
All rights reserved.


Major funding provided by the National
Endowment for the Humanities and the Corporation for Public Broadcasting

NEH Corporation for Public Broadcasting

Any views, findings, conclusions, or recommendations expressed in this Web site do not necessarily represent those of the National Endowment for the Humanities.